2021 Annual Dinner & Awards

San Diego Lawyers Chapter

Join the San Diego Lawyers Chapter of the Federalist Society for our signature event, the 2021 Annual Dinner & Awards. This year our chapter celebrates 28 years! Come meet and mingle with fellow San Diegans who believe in individual freedom and the separation of governmental powers. The dinner and reception will be held at the University Club Atop Symphony Towers. Check-in and networking will be from 5:30pm - 6:00pm. The dinner and program will begin at 6:00pm.

  • Early Bird Ticket - $75
  • General Admission - $85 
  • Student Ticket - $60


We will honor the following award recipients at the event:

  • Hon. Irma Gonzalez (Ret.), retired federal judge from the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of California, will accept the Justice Antonin Scalia Award for Excellence on the Bench 
  • Gail Heriot, Professor of Law at the University of San Diego, will accept the Bernie Siegan Award for supporting the Constitution as the Framers intended
  • Phil Farrar, News Anchor and Reporter at AM 600 KOGO Radio, will accept the Herb Klein Award for Excellence in the Media


Please email Annual Dinner Chair Anna Burnett at aburnett@whiteandbright.com with questions or to inquire into sponsorship opportunities.