Listen & Download


Civil Rights: Affirmative Action in the Obama Era
3:45 p.m. – 5:15 p.m.  
East Room and State Room

  • Ms. Shirley J. Wilcher, Executive Director, American Association for Affirmative Action
  • Prof. Theodore M. Shaw, Professor of Professional Practice, Columbia University School of Law
  • Ms. Linda L. Chavez, Chairman, Center for Equal Opportunity
  • Hon. Peter N. Kirsanow, Commissioner, U.S. Commission on Civil Rights
  • Moderator: Hon. Carlos T. Bea, U.S. Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit

Mayflower Hotel
Washington, DC

[Return to the main event page]